FreakoutITGeek's Blog

Random IT postings from Freakz

TED

Until now, someone mentioning Ted would have probably had me thinking of the Channel 4 comedy ‘Father Ted’, That all changed when I was introduced to TED.com.

I’ve just been on the site and although it’s not the most user friendly and inviting site (despite the nice stylish font end) the content grabbed me by my curiosity.

I just sat and watched a 2009 presentation by Evan Williams on the creation of Twitter and how a random side project turned into a phenomenon that has changed so many lives and shapes the information I have access to every day.

I highly recommend checking out the content on TED, which has topics such as Technology, Design, Innovation and the like. I’m sure it will be of interest to those of you who will be reading this blog now and in years to come.

Leave a Reply

